Friday, December 23, 2011

Live In The LBC & Diamonds In The Rough (A7X)

AVENGED SEVENFOLD – Live In The LBC & Diamonds In The Rough (2008)

Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough is the first live album and DVD package released on September 16, 2008 by Avenged Sevenfold from Warner Bros. Records. The live DVD features the band’s April 10, 2008 hometown show at Long Beach Arena headlining the Rockstar Taste of Chaos tour, while the CD contains previously unreleased B-sides that were recorded during the making of Avenged Sevenfold, plus various covers, and other never-before-heard material. The Rev performs vocals on the tracks Crossroads, Flash Of The Blade, Almost Easy (Cla Mix), and Afterlife (Alternate Version).
The DVD was directed by Core Entertainment’s Rafa Alcantara, who also worked on the band’s critically acclaimed 2007 road documentary All Excess.
On August 15, 2008, a trailer was released by Avenged Sevenfold on their YouTube channel. On September 5, 2008, Avenged Sevenfold released the live version of “Seize the Day” from the DVD through their imeem account. “Unholy Confessions” and “Scream” were later streamed before the release as well.
There are two alternate mixes of songs on their self-titled album:
* The CLA Mix of “Almost Easy” is simply the original song as mixed by Chris Lord-Alge, instead of Andy Wallace.
* The alternate version of “Afterlife” features a different bridge and a string section throughout the entire song.
Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough has been certified Platinum by the RIAA. On November 5, 2008, the CD/DVD combo was certified Gold, but has now reached Platinum by selling over 100,000 copies
Live in the LBC (DVD)
All of these songs are, as noted, recorded live. All songs composed by Avenged Sevenfold except where noted.
1. “Critical Acclaim”
2. “Second Heartbeat
3. “Afterlife”
4. “Beast and the Harlot”
5. “Scream”
6. “Seize the Day”
7. “Walk” (abridged) (Pantera cover)
8. “Bat Country”
9. “Almost Easy”
10. “Gunslinger”
11. “Unholy Confessions”
12. “A Little Piece of Heaven
Diamonds in the Rough (CD)
1. “Demons” – 6:17
2. “Girl I Know” – 4:26
3. “Crossroads” – 4:33
4. “Flash of the Blade” (Iron Maiden cover) – 4:05
5. “Until the End” – 4:46
6. “Tension” – 4:51
7. “Walk” (Pantera cover) – 5:24
8. “The Fight” – 4:09
9. “Dancing Dead” – 5:54
10. “Almost Easy” (CLA Mix) – 3:57
11. “Afterlife” (Alternate version) – 5:55
Download Links:
DVDRip [AVI | 592x336 | 700.23MB]:
DVDRip [MKV | 532 x 400 | 294 MB]:
Password:  thepirateking4u
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
MP3 [RAR | 194.82 MB]:

No comments:

Post a Comment